The Sun Will Shine

The sun is shining down on me

Though wintery winds wail around

 

Laughter fills my soul

Though death surrounds me

 

Birds sing their praise

Though rain pounds pavement

 

Life greets me with a smile

Though the news anchor frowns

 

Frowns at the world

Poverty and pain, danger and death

Fill our world

With shadows over all

 

But I know who I am

My destiny to come

 

A light in the dark

A diamond in the rough

 

Serving those without,

Serving Him on high

 

The sun is shining down on me

Though wintery winds wail around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sun Will Shine

  1. Mme H says:

    Salut Nathalie! J’espere que tout va bien. J’aime bien ton blog. Le chinois, c’est facile ou difficile a comprendre? Je pense a toi et a ton mission. Nous avons regarde le film La Vie en Rose l’autre jour en classe et j’ai pense a ton film avec Michael et Bridgitte. 🙂 A+, Mme H 🙂

Leave a Reply

